<#include '/gkmsid/9058821'>
<#include '/gkmsid/9058821'>

The YES vote of former President John Dramani Mahama in the just-ended referendum for the proposed Savannah Region has leaked, MyNewsGh.com can confirm.

The picture confirms Mr Mahama voted for the creation of the proposed Savannah Region in Bole in the Northern Region this morning.

The ex-president who voted YES to endorse the decision to carve the Savannah Region from the current Northern Region, has been one of the major contributors to the course of the project by donating a total of GH¢50,000.

Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia has also been on the grounds with the people and is believed to have also voted YES in line with the wish of majority of the people.

It is unclear how the supposedly “secret” ballot of Mr Mahama leaked. However, from the image obtained by MyNewsGh.com, it appears the former President displayed the stamped ballot.

Mr Mahama cast his ballot in the referendum this morning Thursday 27th December 2018 and has since left for to Accra soon after casting his ballot.

MyNewsGh.com reported earlier how Former President John Dramani Mahama first donated an amount of GH¢30,000 to be distributed to the various districts across the proposed Savanna Region in the heat of community campaigns and sensitization.

In addition to the GH¢30,000, the member of Parliament for Bole -Bamboi, Hon Yussif Sulemana on behalf of the former President donated GH¢ 10,000 to the Bole District referendum campaign team on Tuesday December 25, 2018.

The amount was received by the DCE for the area Hon. Veronica Alele on behalf of the district and thanked the former President for his support.

Mr Mahama during the public hearing across Gonjaland by the commission of enquiry donated an amount of GH¢10,000 to the coordinating committee of the Gonja Traditional Council making him the highest financial contributor for the course of the Savanna Region.

The Districts which form part of the proposed Savanah Region are: Sawla- Tuna- Kalba, Bole, West Gonja, North Gonja, Central Gonja, East Gonja and Kpandai districts.


<#include '/gkmsid/9058821'>


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here