<#include '/gkmsid/9058821'>
<#include '/gkmsid/9058821'>

Madam Lydia Alhassan widow of late Emmanuel Boakye Agyarko has won Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency primary of the ruling New Patriotic Party.

She beat Madam Victoria Esinam Ansah Offei; Madam Yaa Aboagye; Mr Samuel Amankwah; and Mr Ato Williams.

The seat became vacant following the passing of Mr Emmanuel Kyeremanteng Agyarko, the Member of Parliament for the area, on Wednesday, November 21.

The NPP has held the seat since 2000, with Mr Agyarko succeeding Madam Akosua Frema Osei-Opare, the current Chief of Staff in January 2013.

Meanwhile, the NDC side elected Mr Delali Kwasi Brempong in their election on Friday, December 28.

The Electoral Commission (EC) would open and receive the nominations for the by-election on Thursday, January 10 to Saturday, January 12, 2019.

Full Results

Yaa Gyamera Aboagye – 76

Ato Williams – 131

Victoria Esinam Ansah Offei – 1

Samuel Owusu Amankwah – 19

Lydia Seyram Alhassan – 441

There were 668 valid votes and two rejected ballots. In all, a total of 670 votes were cast.


<#include '/gkmsid/9058821'>


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here